I am, in fact, alive

image

It’s been a bit overwhelming lately, what with the car totaling and deadlines and …you know, life. But we’ve got blue skies again, and that’s a good start. A new start.

In the meantime, I’ve been faking it til I make it, as a friend suggested. Last night I introduced the ButBars to Frito chili pie, and I made peach crisp too. I’m an emotional cooker, if not an emotional eater. That much is pretty clear.

The new car hunt commences on Monday…

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

