Perfection

image

At my favorite Superior writing/coffee haunt (aka, almost everything I require to survive) for maybe the last time. It’s a fierce race to finish the novel before my Saturday deadline, and a pb&j pannini is the perfect fuel. Especially after this morning’s run.

There’s sad news too though. Some hunter shot Louie and not only shot him but LEFT HIM. Like it was truly just for sport that this person killed my not even full grown bear friend. I’m angry and sad. I need to focus on my work, so I will. But I may go looking for some hunters later. To kick.

5 thoughts on “Perfection

  1. Why would they do that? Were they afraid of him? Were they worried he would hurt their dog or their kids? I am sad, too. Don’t go kick them, though. It won’t do any good. There are people that you can’t change, even with a good swift kick in the butt.

  2. That’s the sweetest thing I’ve ever heard, Ang. I did that too in another life. You will absolutely be getting the novel very soon! VERY soon!

    Mom, I didn’t kick any hunters. Promise. Though I wanted to ever so much.

  3. Dear Juli,
    I have been following your blog since before your move out of NYC. I vicariously lived in NYC during your last days there. I I’m looking forward to more adventures – gastronomic and vehicular.

    Celeste

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

