Back in the Tetons

image

So these are some pretty impressive mountains, no? I get a moment of breathlessness the first time they come into view, every time. And while I’m here in Jackson, staying with my friend Joe, I get to run next to these gorgeous mountains every day. I’ve been trying to figure out how to take my camera along one of my runs so I can show you the beauty of it all. Maybe on a short run … if I ever have one of those again. Seven weeks til marathon day, and the training just keeps on coming.

I’ll be cooking some too while I’m here, ’cause Joe is nice enough to pretend that my cooking is enough of a payback for free housing. I’ll let you know if anything exciting happens. In the kitchen, that is.

Working on finding an apartment in Seattle to sublet too. Busy days.

Enjoy your Friday, friends!

One thought on “Back in the Tetons

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

