Dinner at Q

image

image

I’ve been cooking a lot in Jackson, including the most incredible brownies. Ever. But tonight we met some friends, Jeremy and Christine, for dinner at Q. It’s a weird place. You think it’s going to be straightforward barbeque. It’s all brick and stone and cinderblock and wood. It definitely looks barbeque. But it’s not. The menu is totally confusing. The menu has one thing Cajun and another Italian. And then there’s a curry dish. And Tandoori. There are a few barbeque items, which I was informed are the safest bets. And really, you don’t ever have to say barbeque twice to me.

I had the babyback ribs, and honestly … not bad. They didn’t blow my mind, but they absolutely satisfied. And the Snake River IPA I had with them was amazing. A smidge fruity, a tiny bit bitter. Crisp and lovely and light and perfect.
So that wasz dinner. Now I have a fire and the most delicious brownies ever waiting for me.

Night, y’all.

One thought on “Dinner at Q

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

