Mesa Verde National Park

image

Look! This is the only way I can take my own picture! And I prefer it!

Seriously, the park was so enthralling I stayed way longer than anticipated and arrived Santa Fe way after dark and WAY after feeding time. I parked in the first spot I found and went into the first restaurant that had a seat open at the bar. This happened to be the Catamount Bar and Grill, where I had a very average chicken quesadilla (blame an overhungered ordering knee jerk), a pretty decent Santa Fe Nut Brown beer, a totally servicable piece of chocolate cake (HUNGRY, people. I was hungry.) and maybe the friendlist service ever. This place has a fantastic bartender. Really nice, not creepy. Perfection.

Haven’t made it to the casita yet. That’s next. More soon…

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

