Tonight of the Thousand Waves

Tonight I’m pretending to be someone I’m not. That is, someone with money. See, I have this nagging quad/IT band/knee thing that started in Jackson and just will not give up. It’s gotten better, then worse, then better. Mostly it’s better, but I will be DAMNED, I tell you, to be sidelined in the marathon because I was too cheap to get a massage.

Tomorrow is a rest day – a.k.a. the best day to follow a massage, allowing your body take in the full effects – and I’ve read nothing but wonderful things about this Japanese Spa in the mountains about 20 minutes from Santa Fe. So I decided. Hang the cost. I’m doing this private outdoor bath (in the link) and then a 55 minute massage.

I’m going to feel really stupid if this doesn’t work.

2 thoughts on “Tonight of the Thousand Waves

  1. Pingback: The New Year so far « Hello Goodbye

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

