Music of the Moment

If you asked, Southern Rock is probably not the genre that would headline my list of music favorites. But I’m very into this song right now. Maybe I’m a little homesick.

This is one of those old songs that I just rediscovered, and it’s making me feel all shiny.

And this song inevitably pops up in my iTunes EVERY TIME after some heart wringing ballad, which CRACKS ME UP. The video is EVEN BETTER. Don’t play this at work. I’m not kidding, people. Don’t blame me if you’re not reading carefully. Mom, you might just want to stay away from this altogether. I’m just saying.

Also, did I mention Edie Carey? You know I did. Go buy her CD.

One thought on “Music of the Moment

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

