A Texas rest stop

image

I don’t know exactly where I am, but that’s not the point. The point is I’m at a rest stop, on a concrete picnic pavilion, in pigeon pose. See,Trainer Eric has instructed me to massage my IT band ALL DAY LONG while also pulling over frquently to stretch. So here I am, freaking out and/or entertaining the truck drivers, and I look over and see this sign for the Big Creek Cafe. That’s the kind of sign that either says, Best Food in the Universe or Shut Down by the Health Department. Or both.

Alright. Show’s over. Headed to Mississippi.

2 thoughts on “A Texas rest stop

  1. This post said it came at 7:40 p.m. today and it isn’t even 7:40 p.m. yet. I am confused. I am glad you are stretching. I was worried about all the driving and what it would do to your tight muscles. Be careful, have fun. Love, MOM

  2. Gomukhasna (cow face pose) is rocking my IT band lately. Best stretch for it I’ve found. Look it up and let me know how it goes.

    Of course, not that I ran today, what with the late evening and all. Sigh.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

