Time to trust to universe

The universe is consipiring against me. Or for me. I haven’t decided which yet. You and I will both be the judge.

It seems I will be sticking around the South for a while. It’s all financial and emotional and related to my divorce in a very confusing, complicated way, so I won’t get into it. But suffice it to say I am a lucky girl who has parents who are not just willing but eager to have her around for a while. That’s good, because it’s going to be exactly that. A WHILE. I have a lot of things to accomplish in that while, as well. I have a novel to sell. I have clients to find. I have an entire financial existence to rebuild. It’s going to be fun. Stick around.

All of this adds up to one thing, blogwise: I’m switching things up. Instead of continuing my journey to find the place where I meant to live, I’m going to spend some time exploring why I’m so certain that place is not Atlanta. I’m going to endeavor to look at my home through a stranger’s eyes. I’m going to try to see if there’s a place here I might truly want to live.

I can tell you immediately that place is not – as I hoped it would be – Serenbe. More on that tomorrow.

2 thoughts on “Time to trust to universe

  1. Sad for you (only because I know how you and the road were becoming one) and SUPER glad for me! Yay! PW is coming to the ATL in March…you with me on this one? 🙂

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

