Make your reservations

Hello friends! I’m writing you from my hotel room in Bismarck, North Dakota, but what I really want to tell you about is the Red Lodge, Montana. After all, you’ll want to start making your travel plans.

This is City Bakery, where I had a bite of one of the best doughnuts of ALL TIME.

And this is coming from a BIG FAN of NYC’s Doughnut Plant. City Bakery makes a serious doughnut. That’s all I’m saying.

I’ll be honest: the doughnut was ridiculous, but the coffee.. not so much. Or ridiculous, but in an entirely different way. If I move to Red Lodge, I won’t be depending on this place for my coffee (or ANY place in town, as far as I can tell, and we sampled THREE places), but I will have to run a lot of extra miles just so that I have an excuse to visit City Bakery – despite the coffee – and hang out with these guys:

3 thoughts on “Make your reservations

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

