What it’s like to be spoiled

I’ve never given a lot of thought to the idea of living in great luxury. You know, the kind where your meals just appear, dirty laundry materializes clean and folded in your drawers, the trash can just never seems to fill up and traffic is simply an amusing way to pass the time while someone else tears her hair out behind the wheel. (I’m lying about this last part. I’d never give up driving, especially not when I get to drive my little Benji.)

But as it turns out, I stumbled upon this kind of life anyway. Yes, there is not water in my cabin. Yes, the heat is sometimes on, but other times, I need to sleep under four big quilts (awesome). Yes, there are spiders. But here in the North Woods, this is the sort of thing I wake up to, not occasionally, put pretty much every single day.

4 thoughts on “What it’s like to be spoiled

  1. It’s true. That yogurt parfait might keep me in Wisconsin forever. It won’t have anything to do with that wretched Georgia weather, Mom. 🙂

    Molly – you’re welcome anytime, you know!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

