Nutella creme sandwich cookies

It must be something about the deep, constant snowfall combined with the nursing an injured person. It makes me want to cook. Actually, it’s particularly fun to cook out here because I can make all sorts of perfectly wretched (and by that I mean delicious and unhealthy) things, and Joe not only acts like they’re the best things ever baked (which they often are absolutely not), but he also eats most of them. You know how it is when a container of freshly baked cookies calls your name all night long? That rarely happens here.

I found this recipe for homemade Oreos, which seemed fun, but I couldn’t find cocoa in Joe’s cabinets. What I could find was a monumental supply of Nutella, so I decided to make these cookies and use them as the outside cookies for the first recipe’s creme filling (and why is it “creme” when it’s a filling and not “cream”? I don’t know, but it is. Isn’t it?

Anyway, it was a good idea.

2 thoughts on “Nutella creme sandwich cookies

  1. This sounded like one of those website titles that I shouldn’t read and so I skipped it for a couple of days until I was looking at the senders not the titles. I figured these were cookies I mustn’t know about. I still figure that is true, but they look delicious!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

