For now it’s goodbye

I’m sure you’re on to me, since I’ve been absent for so very long. I’m taking off again across the country, and this time I have a few crucial things I have to accomplish along the way. Like finishing a novel. I feel the exact same way I felt a month ago, the day before the Nashville marathon. I’m not psyched about it, but as we say in Georgia, come hell or high water, I’m going to do it.

Every time I start reading my novel, I get overwhelmed by all the ways I want to change it. Usually I just quit. Often I think about burning one or two of the manuscripts. Tearing them up first and THEN burning them.

I might still do that. But I’m also going to start over, and this time it’s going to be a marathon. No stopping until the finish line. Absolutely no quitting.

That’s why I can’t be distracted by anything else, even this tiny little blog. A blog is always a great justification for spending time lolling about on the Internet, and I just can’t do that right now. I have to focus on putting one foot in front of the other, one word in front of the other.

So here I go, Internet blinders on. I’ll be back one day. Until then, sending you lots of love, friends.

Goodbye now.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

